Monday, May 26, 2008

Michigan Facts



[Map of Michigan]

The great state of Michigan is divided into two parts, the Upper and Lower Peninsulas. Almost surrounded by water, it has 3,100 miles of shoreline bordering on four of the five Great Lakes. Made up of 83 counties, Michigan became a state in 1837.

Dear Geof & Nancy,

In case you'd forgotten your essential Michigan geography. I myself would have been hard-pressed to say how many counties the state has. Texas has 254.


No comments:

Popular Posts