Monday, January 14, 2008

The Usual Suspects


CG Ukiyo-e Series "Rekishi Kaido 21 Scenes"

The main route of the Rekishi Kaido, literally the "Highway of History," is approx. 300km-long theme road. It starts from ancient Ise, following Asuka, Nara, Kyoto and Osaka and ends in modern Kobe, going around the 21 major epoch-making sites of Japanese history chronologically. The CG Ukiyo-e Series "Rekishi Kaido 21 Scenes" corresponds to all these locations.

15. Sengan-yagura Tower, Osaka Castle, Osaka

To the Editor [Smithsonian magazine]

Your typically high-quality magazine slipped a little with "28 Places to See Before You Die." Grand destinations, each and every one. But you've also rounded up the Usual Suspects.

Dees Stribling

No comments:

Popular Posts